Count down

I’ve tried not to.  I can’t help myself though.  As everything seemed to fall into place with the final influencing factor decided upon tonight.  I wasn’t going to count down, but excitement has gotten the better of me.  I’d planned on just going about as normal, go to university, physiotherapy and rehab as normal, keep occupied.  I don’t want to get my hopes up or get too excited… but that’s a futile effort.  I am by nature an excitable person.

And what’s not to get excited about…I have 30 days left until the next adventure begins, in what is shaping up to be a year full of new adventures.  There’s research to do, dates to confirm and then… well, that’s when the adventure kicks in.  There is no concrete plan, just possibilities to explore in this next adventure.  There are endless possibilities to explore too, but one in particular has gotten me the most excited, as it was the least expected.  Which brings me back to why I am trying not to get to excited.  As it is generally the things in life that have the least amount of expectation placed on them, that turn out to be the greatest.

“What we anticipate seldom occurs, what we least expected generally happens.”

~Benjamin Disraeli

Leave a Reply

