Goals

I’ve started lists of places I’d like to travel to (Travel Bug).  Lists of things I’d like to do in my life time (Choices).  Lists of things I do that make me happy (The best things in life…).  Obviously, I’m a little bit obsessed with writing things down in lists…

But in terms of an actual goal for 2012 it’s very clear cut.  All of the previous lists are wish lists so to speak.  Things I have come across in my day to day adventures.  Things that I will achieve piece by piece.  In order to start achieving things on my wish lists, so that they become more than just words on paper, there needs to be a clear cut goal.  A direction I see myself heading in.  My goal for 2012 is to write.  To write about as many topics as possible not only on my blog, but in articles, interviews, reviews and stories.  In submissions to magazines, journals, other blogs, online forums and competitions.  To broaden my writing capabilities and practice as much as possible.

Practice, is after all the key to improving ones skills, technique, ability and knowledge.  My dream is to travel and write or write and travel.  Which ever way it works out, the two will work together to fulfil my goals and therefore my dream.

  “All our dreams can come true – if we have the courage to pursue them.”

~ Walt Disney

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Travel Holiday Club
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 17:49:25

    Make sure to add Maldives on your list of places to travel! We’d love to have you come visit! http://travelholidayclub.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

