Choices

“You don’t get to choose how you are going to die. Or when.  You can only decide how you are going to live.  Now.”

~ Joan Baez

With every new person I meet, blog I read, youtube video I watch, book I read, the list of experience I want to have the opportunity to be a part of grows.  There are so many amazing adventures to be had.  Below is my “Wish List” of places, experiences and general things I would love to do during my life time…

~ Go to Burning Man, Black Rock City, Nevada.

~ Walk the Cinque Terre, Italy.

~ Teach in the Karen refugee camps in Thailand.

~ Rent a shack on the beach and write a novel in Zanzibar.

~ Ride a motorbike to travel through Cambodia.

~ Travel through Africa with my Dad learning about the work he does and meeting locals to find out more about the projects they are working on.

~ Go back to Home of Hope to live and volunteer.

~ Go snowboarding in Japan.

~ Play chess in a park with the locals in New York.

~ Swim with the Humpback Whales in Tonga.

~ Travel through Mongolia.

~ Lie in hammocks on all the beaches on the coast of Ecuador and read books.  From the classics I haven’t had time to read, to travel narratives and anything else piling up on my book shelf that I would like to get through.

~ Learn to scuba dive.

~ Go fishing local style in a canoe anywhere in the pacific.

~ Learn how to make a didgeridoo.

~ Go clubbing in Ibiza, Spain.

~ Walk the Kokoda track with my mum and dad.

~ Learn to cook as many traditional dishes from around the world, while traveling.

~ Have many more random adventures with friends met along the journey.

This is just the start of the list that will continue to grow as I meet more amazing people and travel more.  A list that already has many places and experiences crossed off it as I complete things during my adventures.  As Peter Drucker said, “The best way to predict your future is to create it.”  So let the creativity flow…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Goals « emmamakepeace

Leave a Reply

